Aakash Chopra selected Team India for South Africa tour, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill OUT


New Delhi
The selection of the Indian team for the South Africa tour is to be done soon. There is constant speculation about the team. Former cricketer Aakash Chopra has given his opinion regarding the selection of Ajinkya Rahane, the vice-captain of the Test team, which is struggling with poor form. He has selected his team, in which the names of Ajinkya Rahane, Shubman Gill and senior fast bowler Shubman Gill are not named. All three were part of the Test series that ended against New Zealand.

POLL: Should Ajinkya Rahane be included in the Indian squad for the South Africa tour?
Announcing his team, Aakash Chopra said, “There is no doubt that I will choose Rohit Sharma as the opener in the team. KL Rahul will also be there as an opener. There will be no change in this decision. they are doing well. Had good partnerships in England as well. I will keep Cheteshwar Pujara at number three. There is a lot of pressure on him, but this tour is important for him.

navbharat times

He further said – Captain Kohli will be at number four, while Shreyas Iyer will land at number 5. It means Ajinkya Rahane is not in my team. I am in favor of having players in the team who have scored runs. The former opener has described Rishabh Pant as the first choice as a wicketkeeper, while giving place to Jadeja and Ashwin as spinners. Three bowlers in the form of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammad Siraj were included in the playing XI.
navbharat timesAjinkya Rahane can’t play first Test against South Africa: VVS Laxman
However, the surprising thing is that Rishabh Pant is the only wicketkeeper in the 15-member team. Aakash Chopra has not given place to any wicketkeeper as a backup.

navbharat timesAshes Series 2021: How to beat Australia? England learning ‘mantra’ of victory from ‘Rahane team’
Aakash Chopra’s Test squad for South Africa tour
Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here