Gayle and Pollard will rain fours and sixes in this T20 league before IPL 2021, know when and where to watch live telecast


Table of Contents


  • CPL 2021 final will be played on 15 September
  • The first match will be played between Guyana and Knight Riders.
  • Top four teams will get semi-final tickets

New Delhi
The second half of the Indian Premier League 2021 (IPL 2021 UAE) will be held in the United Arab Emirates from 19 September. Before this much-discussed T20 league, the Caribbean Premier League (CPL 2021) of West Indies is starting, in which stars like Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell will be seen entertaining the fans with fours and sixes.

The 9th edition of CPL 2021 will be held from 26 August. The final will be played on 15 September. All matches of the tournament will be played at Warner Park in St. Kitts and Nevis. All the 6 franchises have announced their teams.

The first half of IPL 2021 was held in India. It was stopped midway after the corona burglary in a tight bio bubble. 29 matches were played in the first half. A total of 31 matches will be played in the second half including the final.

MS Dhoni batting tips: CSK opener taking batting tips from ‘Dhoni sir’ before IPL, watch video
First match between Guyana and Knight Riders
The first match of CPL will be played between Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinibago Knight Riders. The Barbados Royals and St Kitts and Nevis team will also face each other on the same day.

The 6 teams participating in CPL 2021 are as follows –

Trinbago Knight Riders:
Kieron Pollard (captain), Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Tian Webster, Akil Hossain, Jayden Seals, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, Isuru Udana, Leonardo Julian and Yasir Shah.

Barbados Royals:

Jason Holder (c), Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Kyle Meyers, Hayden Walsh Jr., Ramon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Naeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Mohammad Amir, Thisara Perera, Azam Khan, Oshane Thomas, Ashley Nurse, Smit Patel, Glenn Phillips.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots:
Rayad Emrit (c), Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jon-Russ Juggernaut, Dominic Drakes, Joshua da Silva, Chris Gayle, Devon Thomas, Colin Archibald, Mikael Lewis, Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara , Fawad Ahmed, Paul van Meeckeren.

Jamaica Tallawahs :
Rovman Powell (capt), Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Virasamy Parmel, Ryan Persod, Andre Russell, Haider Ali, Jason Mohammed, Kais Ahmed, Miguel Pretorius, Kenner Lewis, Abhijay Mansingh. Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie.

Guyana Amazon Warriors:
Nicholas Pooran (capt), Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odeon Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeed Ned, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Waqar Salamkhil, Niall Smith Gudakesh pearls.

St. Lucia Kings:

Faf du Plessis (capt), Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Mark Dayal, Roston Chase, Javel Glenn, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Kieron Cottoy, Javer Royal, Kadim Allene, Alzarri Joseph.

navbharat times
Will Team India be able to do wonders again at Headingley after 19 years? Know India’s win-loss record on this ground
CPL 20021 Venue, Team and Format
All matches will be played at the same venue at Warner Park in St Kitts and Nevis. 6 teams will participate in CPL 2021 including Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Kings, Trinbago Knight Riders. Matches will be played for 21 days in CPL 2021. All teams will play two matches against each other on the league stage. The top four teams will advance to the semi-finals.

Where to watch CPL live telecast in India 2021?
CPL 2021 live telecast in India can be seen on Star Sports while live streaming can be seen on Fancode and Disney Hotstar.

navbharat timesAfter 65 days, seeing his wife in front, Suryakumar Yadav started dancing in the streets of London, see Viral VIDEO

CPL Champions Teams
The current champion of the CPL is the Trinibago Knight Riders team. Knight Riders won the trophy last time. Knight Riders has won this tournament the most 4 times. St. Lucia Jocks (now St. Lucia Kings) are the last runners-up. Jamaica Tallawahs and Barbados Tridents teams have won this title twice each.

These 2 teams changed their names
Barbados Tridents and St Lucia Jocks have changed their names ahead of the 9th edition of CPL 2021. Barbados will now be known as Royals instead of Tridents and St Lucia as Kings instead of Jocks.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here