India Tour Of South Africa: Team India players will gather in Mumbai on Sunday, Pujara said – I will miss wife and daughter


Table of Contents


  • Indian cricket team will leave for South Africa on 16 December
  • Pujara shares picture with wife and daughter before leaving for Mumbai
  • The Indian team will play a series of 3 Tests and 3 ODIs on the tour.

New Delhi
The Indian cricket team is all set to go on a tour of South Africa this month. After the home Test series against New Zealand, the players of Team India will once again gather in Mumbai for the tour of South Africa.

According to media reports, Team India will leave for South Africa tour on 16 December. Currently, Indian players are at their home where they are training apart from spending time with their families.

The Indian players will stay in the bio bubble in Mumbai for a few days before leaving for the South Africa tour. India recently played the second test match of the series against New Zealand in Mumbai. After this all the players went back to their respective homes under a short break.

Rohit Sharma Practice Video: Rohit Sharma preparing for South Africa tour, fans are waiting for triple century

Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara shared a photo on his Instagram account on Saturday. In this picture, Pujara is seen with his wife and daughter with a big smile. Pujara wrote the caption, ‘Last day at home before another tour begins! Looking forward to the challenge ahead, but will miss both of them.

navbharat times
Virat Kohli’s love for wife Anushka rose on the wedding anniversary, shared an emotional message by sharing a selfie
Rohit Sharma and other Indian players, including Test team captain Virat Kohli, will gather in Mumbai on Sunday (December 12). Players will then enter the Bio Bubble. After being in the bubble for 4 days, Team India will fly to South Africa on the 5th day.

The tour will start with the Boxing Day Test
The tour will begin with the Boxing Day Test. The first Test match will be played from 26 December which was earlier to be held from 17 December. The first test match of the series will be played at Centurion’s SuperSport Park, while the second and third test matches will be played at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

The second Test match of the series will be played from 3 to 7 January 2022, while the third and last Test will be held from 11 to 15 January. After this a 3-match ODI series will be played. The ODI series will be held from January 19 to 23. The first two ODIs of the series will be played in Paarl while the third and last ODI will be played in Cape Town.

India’s 18-man Test squad is as follows:
Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Mohammad Siraj.
Standby Players: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arjan Nagwaswala.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here