INDvNZ: Team India will come with huge changes, this may be the Playing XI in the last T20


The Indian team has won the T20 series after winning in Jaipur and Ranchi, but there can be no better place than the Eden Gardens to do a ‘clean sweep’. This is also the first project of Rohit Sharma-Rahul Dravid as coach-captain. Although this match is no less than a formality, but despite this, reserve players can be given a chance in the third and last T20 match on Sunday.

Many changes are possible in the team

In case the sixth bowler is selected, Venkatesh Iyer can be made to bowl as the winds from the Hooghly river will give him extra swing. Rituraj Gaikwad, Avesh Khan and Ishan Kishan will be hoping that the captain will give them a chance in this match.

Dear Dhoni… we want you to continue captaining CSK when CM made a request from the stage
Rahul can get rest
Gaikwad, who was orange cap in IPL, can bat at any of the first three places, for which either captain Rohit or vice-captain KL Rahul will have to sit out. It would be accurate to drop Rahul as he has to play a Test series after four days.

will be used in bowling
Similarly, Avesh Khan can be fielded in place of Deepak Chahar or Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Yuzvendra Chahal can play in place of Axar Patel or Ravichandran Ashwin. Ishan Kishan can be given a chance in place of Rishabh Pant, who has been playing continuously from the World Test Championship.

navbharat times
Where will IPL 2022, when will be the mega auction, revealed by BCCI secretary Jay Shah
Ashwin returns with a bang

The biggest achievement of this series was the form of Ashwin, who bowled economical in both the matches, taking two and one wicket for 23 and 19 runs respectively. He has become a contender for the ‘Player of the Series’ award even though he was not included in the limited overs team for four years.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj .

New Zealand Squad: Tim Southee (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Bolt, Mark Chapman, Lucky Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Sentner, Tim Seifert and Ish Sodhi.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here