New Zealand vs Namibia: New Zealand’s eyes on the semi-finals, upsets the wishes of Indian fans


A confident New Zealand team will take on Namibia in the T20 World Cup Super 12 stage match on Friday. The eyes of the Kiwi team will be on confirming the semi-final claim by registering a resounding victory. Namibia were defeated by Pakistan in the previous match while New Zealand beat India by eight wickets and Scotland by 16 runs.

New Zealand team is currently in third place with four points. After beating Namibia, they would like to become the second team from Group 2 to reach the semi-finals as Pakistan have reached the last four after winning all four matches.

Although New Zealand’s upper hand is quite heavy against Namibia, but Indian fans must be hoping somewhere that Namibia will turn around. If this happens, then the chances of the Indian team reaching the last four will increase.

Despite the good performance against India, New Zealand’s bowling was average which needs to be improved. Captain Kane Williamson had said, ‘We did not do well in bowling. Scotland batted well. We have to learn from our mistakes.

Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Adam Milne will look to do well against Namibia while spinners Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will be eyeing to maintain good form.

The best thing for New Zealand was the return of form opener Martin Guptill, who scored 93 runs in 56 balls. Opener Daryl Mitchell, however, could not walk in the last match and Williamson is also not in the best form.

New Zealand have aggressive players like Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham who can smash Namibia by playing well as a unit.

Namibia, on the other hand, has nothing to lose. She did well against Pakistan and would like to maintain that momentum. For this, his bowlers will have to perform well. The batsmen who have started well will have to play big innings. David will be very much responsible for Vise’s good performance.

Teams: Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), Stephen Bard, JJ Smit, Karl Birkenstock, Jan Freelink, Ben Shikongo, Bernard Scholtz, Craig Williams, Michael van Lingen, Ruben Trumpelmann, Zane Green, David Wiese, Pikki or France, Michou Du Preez, Jan Nicole Lofty-Eaton.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Match Time: From 3:30 PM.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here