Pak wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan created history by breaking Chris Gayle’s record


Table of Contents


  • Pakistan beat Scotland by 72 runs
  • Rizwan overtook Gayle after scoring 5 runs
  • Pakistan reached the semi-finals with 5 wins

New Delhi
Pakistan wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan set a world record against Scotland in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Super 12 Group 2 match. Rizwan became the highest run-scorer in T20 cricket in a calendar year.

In the match played in Sharjah cricket, Rizwan broke the record of West Indies opener Chris Gayle (1665) and set a new record in the short format of cricket. Pakistan have won all their matches at the group level in the ongoing World Cup and have booked a ticket for the semi-finals where they will face Australia.

Babar Azam hit his fourth half-century, a flurry of records, Virat Kohli also left behind
Rizwan needed 5 runs against Scotland to break Gayle’s record. He scored 15 runs in this match. Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first. Rizwan achieved the feat in the second over of the innings.

Gayle made this record in 2016
Gayle had set this record 6 years ago i.e. in the year 2015. Indian captain Virat Kohli had scored 1645 runs in 2016, while Pakistan captain Babar Azam scored 1607 runs in the year 2019. Former South African batsman AB de Villiers had scored 1580 runs in 2019.

navbharat times
Hearts of Indians broken by Afghanistan’s defeat, Virender Sehwag enjoyed something like this
Rizwan overtakes Babur
Rizwan has become the highest run-scorer in T20 Internationals this year (2021). This Pakistan opener has scored 960 runs so far this year. He is even ahead of his captain Babar Azam.

navbharat timesCaptain Kohli, Coach Shastri and Team India… the journey of all three in the T20 World Cup is complete
Rizwan has scored 1 century and 9 fifties
Rizwan has scored one century and 9 half-centuries so far this year in T20 Internationals. Gayle had scored 3 centuries and 10 half-centuries in 2015, while Kohli had scored 4 centuries and 14 half-centuries in 2016.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here