Rahul could have been out, Krunal Pandya refused the umpire, now the world is praising

0
105

Abu Dhabi
Cricket is not just called a gentleman’s game. Something happened on Tuesday night in IPL that is being praised all over the world. World cricket is bowing down to Krunal Pandya’s homage. Actually, the match between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians was going on. Mumbai Paltan, captained by Rohit Sharma, won the toss and handed the bat to Punjab.

Punjab Kings sent new opening pair. Mandeep Singh had come today to support KL Rahul. But this trick was not successful. The first wicket fell early. Now Gayle was present with Rahul at the crease. The responsibility of the sixth over was given to spinner Krunal Pandya. This was also his third over.

Chris Gayle hit a sizzling shot on the last ball of the over. The ball went to Pandya after hitting KL Rahul standing at the non-strike end, he also scattered the stumps. The umpire himself was in doubt, so he was indicating to go to the third umpire that Krunal stopped him. Withdrew his appeal. It was an expression of great sportsmanship.

However, despite this, the Punjab Kings batsmen could not do much. In the very next over, Kieron Pollard first walked Chris Gayle and then KL Rahul. Pollard, who came to bowl in the seventh over, completed 300 wickets in T20 cricket, giving two big blows to Punjab by showing Chris Gayle (1) and then Rahul (21) the way to the pavilion.

Punjab Kings made a special tweet for Krunal Pandya. Wrote, ‘This tweet in praise of Krunal for withdrawing the appeal.’ At the same time, Mumbai Indians have also tweeted for their all-rounder.

.

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here